

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 27 Nov 2022 HELD AT THE BARNES BAY CHAPEL., 95 CHURCH ROAD

Meeting opened: 11:05 am

<u>Present</u>: Di Jodlowska, Justin Jones, Ralph Bottomley, Garth Denne, Pam Denne, Yvonne Bottomley, Perri Bottomley, Alan Bottomley, David Goodrick, Carolyn Martyn, Christine Churchill, Jillian Allie (by phone connection).

Apologies: Annie Correy, Ella Diprose, Zanna Jodlowska, Jake Jodlowski, Tanzi Lewis.

Minutes of Previous AGM: (printed copies were made available)

Moved: Perri Bottomley Seconded: Alan Bottomley, that the Minutes be accepted.

President's Report: Di Jodlowska read her Report.

Moved: Alan Bottomley, Seconded: Jillian, that the report be accepted. Carried.

Financial Report:

The End of Financial Year report was presented at our last meeting held <u>7 August 2022</u>. A financial summary for the Year-to-Date will be presented at the general meeting following this AGM meeting.

Election of Office Bearers:

President: Dianne Jodlowska was the only nomination and was elected unopposed.

<u>Vice President</u>: **Yvonne Bottomley** was the only nomination and was elected unopposed.

Secretary: Alan Bottomley was the only nomination and was elected unopposed.

Treasurer: Jake Jodlowski was the only nomination and was elected unopposed.

Public Officer: Jake Jodlowski was the only nomination and was elected unopposed.

Webmaster: Alan Bottomley was the only nomination and was elected unopposed.

General Committee:

Perri Bottomley, Ralph Bottomley, Christine Churchill, Tanzi Lewis, David Young, Ian Young, Annie Correy, Jill Allie, Steve Allie, Carolyn Martyn, Alan Mansell, David Goodrick, Ella Diprose, Zanna Jodlowska, Pam Denne, Garth Denne.

BARNES BAY CHAPEL AND CEMETERY ASSN.

95 Church Road, Barnes Bay, Bruny Island, Tasmania 7150

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 11 Sept 2021. Held at 2379 Channel Hwy, Lower Snug, TAS

Meeting opened: 11:15am

Present:

Dianne Jodlowska (in the chair), Alan Bottomley, Ralph Bottomley, Perri Bottomley, Ella Martyn, Adam Diprose, Carolyn Martyn, Yvonne Bottomley, Jillian Allie, Steve Allie, Youdit Deane. (11 people).

Apologies:

Garth Denne, Zanna Jodlowska, David Young, Pam Denne, Annie Correy, Jake Jodlowski, Christine Churchill.

Minutes of Previous AGM:

Printed copies of the Minutes were handed out by Dianne Jodlowska. The Minutes were also read. **Moved:** Jillian Allie, **Seconded**: Perri Bottomley, that the Minutes be accepted. **Carried**.

President's Report: See attachment.

Moved: Yvonne Bottomley, Seconded: Perri Bottomley, that the report be accepted. Carried.

Financial Report: See attachment.

Moved: Perri Bottomley, Seconded: Jillian Allie, that the report be accepted. Carried.

Election of Office Bearers:

President: Dianne Jodlowska, elected unopposed.

Vice President: Carolyn Martyn stood down; Yvonne Bottomley elected.

Secretary & Webmaster: Alan Bottomley elected unopposed.

Treasurer & Public Officer: Jake Jodlowski elected unopposed.

General Committee:

Perri Bottomley, Ralph Bottomley, Christine Churchill, Tanzi Lewis, David Young, Ian Young, Annie Correy, Jill Allie, Carolyn Martyn, Alan Mansell, David Goodrick, Ella Martyn, Zanna Jodlowska.

Meeting Closed: 11:39 am.